Your eBoss database allows you to quickly ‘Undelete’ Clients that have been Deleted.  You must be an Admin or Manager User to perform this Action.  Note that the ‘Deleted’ Clients will show up at the very end of your list of Clients, so navigating to the last page is usually the quickest way to find them

Filter & Select Multiple Clients

  • Navigate to the Clients screen in your main navigation menu on the left
  • Select the desired Clients either by:Selecting individually using the checkbox to the leftSelecting all Clients on the screen by clicking the checkbox to the top of the columnUsing the ‘Select All’ link to the right of the Filter button at the top of the list – this differs from the above in that you will select all the Clients, from all the Pages listedUsing Advanced Search to filter your list of ClientsSelect ‘Restore Clients’ from the dropdown at the top of the Client listClick ApplyThe Clients are ‘Restored’ (undeleted) and will appear back in the normal Client list

Undeleting / Restoring the Clients

  • Select ‘Restore Clients’ from the dropdown at the top of the Client list
  • Click Apply
  • The Clients are ‘Restored’ (undeleted) and will appear back in the normal Client list
Did this answer your question?